Ipman Wing Chun

in #life6 years ago

f11a2a2a-a116-4a24-ae9d-706b25540001.jpeg


I was recently tested Tuesday for my first stripe in advancement in Wing Chun. I am humbled by all of the support given.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

@aresheir @aresheir How is it going. I am up to sil lim tao and chum kiu forms. I have done a little bit of pole, chi sao with techniques 1-4, i have all the san sets up to 18 also. What about you @aresheir what arts have you gotten into is it the same as ganjafarmer. My name is Elihue by the way, nice to meet you.

I do lots of arts and congratulations on your own achievement! I'd love to see more and my friend does wing Chung. I'm more into weapons and swordsmanship as well.

But can't wait to see more! Martial arts is growing!

@ganjafarmer that is awesome, thank you it has been journey and much more to come in this. I will make sure to post more. We are taking summer pics of the school jun 12, Ill make sure to post.

Sweet! I can't wait to show @aresheir maybe one day we can visit and teach together!

@ganjafarmer what arts do have you done so far? Also I looked at your page what is your particular strain? Do you know of any stock options or ways of investing in your field to receive a kickback? Figured i since you are already in that field. Lol.

I have tried the world of martial arts. Systema a Russian art is nice. And different.

The Silat is mind blowing. If you have amazing teacher.

Filipino martial arts is a half of a lifetime.

The India martial art with vedic roots is wow. I can't write the guys name. But I'd love to learn that! I had a little exposure from friends!

European martial arts and swordsmanship? Yep love it long time!

BJJ and wrestling? Yep

Boxing when I was younger.

And more! I've trained with many amazing teachers. Some of who i didnt know or remember names.

If you teach the student comes!

And yourself?

And I'm definitely always working to grow for myself and patients I help.

@ganjafarmer wow i wouldn't mind trying the Indian martial arts with vedic roots. You have had met some interesting teachers in many genres. That will be sweet my sifu is always welcoming other styles of people to check out the classes and network with each other they have other teachers of caperiora and phillipino knife fighting that teach on other days at the school. I have done a lil bit of taekwondo when i was little, boxing, mma, and a small amount of jeet kune do in my past.

@ganjafarmer How long have you been using steem. How did u manage to get over 3000 followers? Did you train also with @aresheir?

Congratulations @lordrudra86! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Are any of you fans of this particular art? If not then which art do you prefer?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94