She took me drunk, I'm home...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I felt smothered by the cold wind as she held me tightly in her arms...
Gently she whispered in my ear as I thrived in her grasp, a song mama sang to me as a baby...
Harriet Marho 20170415_140142.jpg

"My beautiful baby, don't cry all night..."
"Worry not about tomorrow, mama's hereee"
"I'll always be here to keep you safe"
"Even in the dark of night, I'll always be with you"
"I'll keep you safe& warm"
"Baby...have no fear for God is with you"
"Trust in Him always"
"I love you soooomuch..."
"My beautiful baby boy...."
Harriet Marho 20170118_171943.jpg

I wish that i could tell you I relapsed mama, so many times I failed you& forgot the things you taught me...
I lived and suffered the indignity of hate, lack and want, I lost my path along the way, my eyes got all exhausted by desperation so I decided to converge my affections and let my humane emotions slowly retreat as I took refuge in a frozen abyss
But then again, more tears eluded my eyes...
IMG-20170325-WA0009.jpg

It was a tough road mama, I had a slew of hits and misses, highs and lows, a few ups and downs, some friends failed& betrayed me, many makes and mars; I loved and lost...
But...
They all made a steel of me...
IMG_20180218_190615_588.JPG

I fought and stood tall, I learnt my lessons the hard way mama...
And today, I'm walking once again in the light of day...
I hold on to eternal verities& the things you taught me, to faith, to hope, to love and truth and there's nothing that can separate me from them, I trust in God, He's the only one that never failed, He embraced me, dirty as I was, washed me up& set me up for the higher life.

Soothing I thought, as my mind calmed and enjoyed the ecstasy of a tale of the past& the present as I sojourn into the future without fear or doubt, this is my epic adventure as the wind took me drunk, I'm home...
IMG_20180217_092056_626.jpg

I Love You Mama...

Lordrex
Your favorite Steemian...
Did You Enjoy This Post?
Vote, Comment, Resteem& Follow!
Thank You Partners!

Sort:  

Awwwwwn... I feel like I should hold Ur hand now and path Ur back

Real funny APK...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49