You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 253: Busy.org v2.4 + @guard fight against phishing attacks.

in #life6 years ago

There's a little issue with the @guard approach. I recently had an encounter when I tried to warn a new user about this phishing links but instead my comment was flagged and considered as a scam. Even after anyx noticed that the flagging was in error, nothing was done to remove the downvotes. I made some suggestions about it in a post and hope the owners of these bot gets to read it and implement them.

Sort:  

How come? Did you warn the new user because he uses phishing links, or just to remind him to stay away from phishing links? Maybe he was the one who flagged you. In that case, it shouldn't matter.

It was a mistake on my part as I use posted the warning with the website, the bot is not configured to separate warnings from real threat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51