You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Avoiding Procrastination & Making Effective Use Of Your Time To Achieve Maximum Result On Steemit

in #life6 years ago

That's some wake up call. I noticed that after two weeks the initial steam I brought to Steemit was beginning to wear off. There's a story I put up yesterday about the kingdom of the Steemititians. Could you believe I have written it a week before I was approved on Steemit. But I keep postponing it till I was almost losing it.

One mayor factor that causes procrastination in some people is over confidence. Often times we see a task as something we can just do with little effort in just a few minutes so we push it forward. And before we know it, the piling effect is already in play as the little things have added up to stare us in the face.

What I have done now is to have my task in written form and tick off each time I complete it on deadline. And its beginning to help. Am glad you put this up for most of us just starting this journey. Thanks @eurogee

Sort:  

Welcome boss. Thanks for elalso educating people with your own experience

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65