What are your greatest fear(s) in life?

in #life5 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

That people believe too much in me and I'll one day disappoint them. Let me explain a bit.

Contrary to what most people experience in life where people doubt them and make them feel inadequate I have never been doubted in my life - at least to my face.

Right from the time when I was conscious of my left and right, I have always have people who tell me, ' Ah James, I trust you there's nothing in that one that you can't conquer. In time it became clear that most people have high hopes in me and believe so much in my strength. And that turns to fear. Will I ever measure up to the standard that they have set for me? Will I ever fill this shoe?

In the years pass, I've grown to live without fear of the standard set by others for me. I've taken full responsibility of my life, actions and consequences. But even at that, sometimes I just lie down on my bed, look up at the ceilings and wonder, will I someday disappoint all these people who are leaning on my strength to carry on? Will I be adequate?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59