I wish the truth has a tongue.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

Wars
Legal battles
Armies upon armies
Men defending their nations

Blood spilt
Lives lost
Prison terms, death sentence
Jungle justice
Heated argument

And I stand
Religion against religion
Followers with guns in hands
All believing in their act.

So I wonder,
Who is right and who is wrong?
If God is on our side, who is on theirs?
For generation part
We've continue to hurt one another
But who is wrong, who is right
Who lied,
I only wish,
The truth has a tongue.

Sort:  

hmmmm, I am only imagining what the truth would have said always. Thanks for this beautiful writeup

Thanks a lot for sharing this sound and intelligent post.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95