🎨I Ray and paint my Bible: 🎨

in #life6 years ago (edited)

When I started in the search for God many told me no-scratches the Bible that is sin!!!, but now I think that sin is not to scratch the Bible.
.
My time with God is not about prayers or penances, for me it is an artistic expression of worship, God is the greatest artist that exists, you sculpted with mud, drawing the skies and the Earth, chose the perfect colors for each thing, the shapes indicated. For this reason my life of worship is more than worship is art, is drawing, is design, when I adore God I see designs, I see pictures, I see dreams, I see colors. .
I still hear the voices of many religious who say that the sacred is profane, but what we have not understood is that Jesus broke the veil of the temple, he split it in two, and now he calls us out of the temple, out of the "sacred" in quotes so that the truly sacred (Jesus) come into us. .
.
-A Bible that is torn apart usually belongs to someone who is not.
Charles Spurgeon
.
.
I share the following story:
.
In 1985, the American journalist Terry Anderson was taken hostage in Lebanon at the hands of Iranian movements. He was brutally treated and chained for more than 24 days and then hidden for nearly seven years in a prison with little air and little light. Before this he had to face something worse than his captors: a mental struggle that could lead to madness. His kidnappers asked him what he needed to stay alive and hopeful, in one of his captors ' few moments of mercy. His answer was immediate and without hesitation: a Bible. His strength, his hope, his mental and spiritual healing did not deposit it in the negotiations of the respective embassies nor in moneys of bailouts in between. His only hope for this life and the next was the Word of God. If he lived, it would be exclusively for God; If he died, he would go to the presence of God. He was finally released on December 4, 1991.
.
.
46144886_209375829975032_4167851493992431616_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84