January 2018 Recap

in #life6 years ago

Things that happened this month in my life:

  • Moved to Jersey Shore, PA.
  • Began and ended a catering position in Williamsport, PA.
  • Zoe, my pupper and best friend, passed away.
  • I got the email I was waiting on to begin training with the USPS.
  • Boyfriend relocated to Oklahoma for a huge test, and who knows when he'll be back around.
  • Currently in the process of moving to New York (state, not city).
  • Relationship with my father is still nonexistent and my brother has become the favored child.
  • I began the process of removing my social media presence - starting with Snapchat, the easiest one to get over.
  • I completed my first ever canvas painting.

General feelings this month:

  • Stress
    -- There is so much stress in my life right now. I'm powering through it. I've been told I'm a survivor. I make it through all the shit life throws at me. I'll come out stronger in the end, whenever that end may be. But I've been really busy working through all the difficulties and have had a lot less time to post here or do my own research or make cards or any of that other good shit.
  • Love
    -- Things are progressing so well with my boyfriend! We didn't get to see each other very much this month, like maaaaybe three days tops, with him being gone to MT, CA, and now OK. I've never felt this strong of a connection this early on in a relationship. We're already thinking ahead towards the future and nearest airports to fly into near each other and then even further into the future, we've been talking about getting a ranch in Wyoming in 10 years. We talk on the phone every day at least once a day. I've never liked waking up at or around 7am before, but with it being getting to talk to him on the phone for an hour, it's been the best time of my day sometimes. And when he's done with his training, as soon as he gets in his truck to get out of Tulsa and on his way back to Oklahoma City, he calls me. I could go on and on and on about him. But I think this is it. I think this is the real deal 100%. And, it feels like it's the real deal 100% for him, too.
  • Heartbreak
    -- I don't need to go into this one. I'm thankful that the night I found out about Zoe passing was also a night that my boyfriend was already coming across PA to see me. He gave me hugs and kind words and I finally knew what it was like to have a human for emotional support for sad news.

What I hope to see happen in February:

  • I pass Carrier Academy and driving training with flying colors.
  • I have a place to live somewhere in Sullivan County, NY.
  • My relationship with Edward to continue to grow. Hopefully we'll see each other in person. But if we don't get the opportunity, I know we're going to be just as strong at the end of the month as we are now, probably even stronger.
  • To finally be settled enough to actually start working on card projects again and begin the process of getting onto Etsy.
  • Start studying for the GRE.
  • Less stress.
  • Be getting fit thanks to the USPS!
  • Start making friends in the area.
  • Paint more.

Most of all I want to continue living my life with as much kindness and love as always. There's no such thing as too much kindness or too much love.

IMG_20180126_213653391.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @lookupattheskyxx! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lookupattheskyxx! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63086.21
ETH 3455.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50