You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want to be a Better Person? Pick the Right Books and the Right People

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Very thought provoking post, thank you. Reading is like taking ideas from the mind of someone wiser and smarter than yourself and using them for your benefit, it's very valuable. Looking forward to your future posts, resteemed this so more people can see.

Sort:  

I'm glad you liked the post. I agree about the reading - the best thing about books is that I can access the wisdom and experience of many who have gone before me. I can read Plato or Benjamin Franklin, Anne Frank or Viktor Frankl, J.R.R. Tolkein or Isaac Asimov. I'm better for having read them, and am greater for having applied what I learned from them. Thanks for the resteem! I appreciate it.

That's very true, it's amazing really. Likewise, I've learned a lot from books and am a better person for it. No, thank you for the amazing post! It made me realise I need to start reading consistently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29