When you wake up and it's raining, Everything near you looks beautiful.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday was one of the worst day of my life, I still could not absorb the chain of events that happened yesterday.

I am still quite depressed, but one good thing that happened today was it was raining, I love the weather when it rains.


A lot of people get sad when it rains or it rains when they get sad if they are one of those aliens from Men In Black-2. But not me, I enjoy the rain, don't like to get wet in it, just like to sit at my cushion and have a cup of coffee and some spicy snacks called "Pakoras" famous in India. And wait for the rain to stop and get out to to smell "Petrichor", the earthy scent produced when rain drops fall on dry soil.

As we all were hungry and could not stop ourselves from eating pakoras, I missed the opportunity to take the pictures of it. So you have to imagine they look tasty like these.

Image Source

Image Source


So, when the rain stopped, I got out to take a few pictures around my house, some of these I think are quite good.

I was still a little bit sad, I thought of taking the pictures as "grayscale" to represent my gloominess. As I took these from my phone and not from a good camera, pardon the quality.



When it rains, along with the water droplets, the worries from my heart drench into the ground

@looftee



Sort:  

Love the rain to

But living in the northern parts of the world it's only warm summer rain that feels good. Rained this morning on the way to work, but still makes me feel nice when it does. Did I mention I bike to work? :D

Nice art!

Love the image if the coffee cat, that's so cute!
Your pictures look good, and the greyscale really gives your pictures a voice to express your mood. It's good therapy.

Only keep positive things

After reading about what happened to you yesterday I can only say that you did the right thing, both times. You stand up for friends, right. But when friends, or even family, drags you down and don't add to your positiv sources of life - ignore them and let them go. Things can change in the future, but that's then and there, until then remember to only keep positive things in you life and ignore the rest.

Hope you feel better soon!

Thanks buddy.

Nice legs !
=]]]]]]

Thanks a lot, That's a first.

I'm one of those people that doesn't really like the rain - mostly because when it's cold and wet in the UK it's really unpleasant to go anywhere.
I can totally relate to enjoying going outside after it has finished raining (when it is warm); opening the door and taking in a deep breath of the clean, fresh air and taking in that Petrichor smell =)

I love that Petrichor smell, that's the best thing in rainy season.

Beautiful pictures. weather for two.

Thanks buddy.

This is beautiful, I'm a big fan of rain too, it's so soothing and relaxing to stand in..

I feel like I am relieved of my pains.

Morning freshness mixed with rain, a cup of tea and the fry goes with it, it's amazing.

When it rains, along with the water droplets, the worries from my heart drench into the ground

isn't an amazing feeling. it brings the freshness.

Glad, you went out and "blue" from your "yesterday" washed away with the tiny droplets of rain.

Thanks buddy.

Congratulations @looftee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Good. Upvoted and followed

Coffee pets :-)!

yepp, would like to share one of them with you one day.

Anytime. Me and my husband @gregbit love coffee. So I feel invited 😁😜

there's only two, I think me and your husband will have our and we will skip you......hahaha

There is no such a option if you would know my husband 😜 We can share like always we do. Do you mind ?

Great, so lets say coffee for three ;)

I still have for two.

Let's say I drink both.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81