You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LetsTalk—How Did You Find Your Passion in Life? This is How I fell in Love with Motorcycling!

in #life7 years ago

I haven't been a fan Of bikes anytime lately, but only two years back. I always thought travelling through cars is safe and secure, as you know the Indian roads and traffic.
So I always avoided the Idea Of Commuting Through bike, Even locally.
But Two years ago, One of My friend Bought Royal Enfield Classic 350 Black.

And He came to my house and wanted me to drive, As I was Scared of bikes because of an accident a few years ago, I resisted to do so, but he didn't give up.
So I took a ride with him within a couple of blocks. But I enjoyed the power, the thrust of His bike.
Then a few weeks after, We would go on a ride in our city only, But almost Daily, You know the daily 'Gedi on Bullet'.
That made me a little bit fascinated about Bikes, especially Royal enfield.
So last Year I purchased Royal Enfield desert storm on My birthday from my own money.

And I have been Enjoying My Life a lot More than before. Been able to Overcome my fear of riding bikes.

Sort:  

Incredible story dude! Life is too long to give up on something you enjoy after 1 bad incident. :) Congratulations on your motorcycle!

Thanks, I lerned that you could find incredible results If you try to do what you are always scared of.

Haha! Absolutely! I totally agree with you! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55