don't be lazy, be brave

in #life7 years ago

In my first intro post on Steemit, I was cheerful, I was attractive. Today, I feel we've gotten to know each other a bit better. I don't want to make this sound like a diary - but there's no escaping it.
I was rewriting this sentence, because I've been trying to draw a parallel between what I am feeling right now, and my general experience on Steemit, but it just doesn't apply. All it does is it helps me revisit the intro post a person I was one year ago wrote, but I don't really want to anchor myself in the past either.

I withhold observations out of courtesy.
I over-explain myself.
I rarely cry from sadness, and that's really sad.

...

The best advice I ever got was - don't be lazy, be brave.

Call me a romantic, but I wanted to inscribe it here. It's important to remind yourself, from time to time, who you wish to be.

We fall back into our default patterns all to easily.

www.png

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

Welcome to Steem Community @lonilush! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

"I rarely cry from sadness, and that's really sad." I live for that

welcome to Steemit Lonilush:) Glad to see more people like you - here joining Steemit! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

hi dear bot

Hi and welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @Fshllc

Welcome to the amazing world of steemit. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62683.02
ETH 2962.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64