Leaf House in Sydney, AustraliasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Seems to me that houses that put emphasis on "living" are often found in Australia. 

From the architect. Leaf House is building that allows users to be inside and in-the-garden at the same time. It is a self contained cottage forming part of a coastal residence in Sydney; a Pavilion for experiencing Nature.

The building integrates the environment and reflects qualities of the landscape: its canopy structure blends into the foliage; its podium base shapes the terrain.

The design is characterized by curved copper roof shells resembling fallen leaves and a vine-like structural system channelling dynamic growth inside. 

I personally think this type of houses put the 'American Dream' house to shame. 

What do you think?

Source: Leaf House / Undercurrent Architects - Archdaily  

 

Upvote, Comment and Follow me @longnshort | I will always follow you back!

Sort:  

Very cool

houses that borrow from nature are seemingly always wonderful

Thank you, @parker.hammer. Those are the things that I enjoy picturing myself in and under...

just wondering what you have to say on two things,

I've been reading things about people on steemit getting frustrated about users upvoting their own comments, what do you think about this?

I've also been investing in sia coin, if you have interests in that crypto and are invested yourself, how have you gone about securing it, as of now I've left my sia coin on an exchange which I realize is very bad.

thank you for your reply

You always has great questions.

  1. Self Upvoting. It's OK. Everyone's upvoting value is limited everyday. The more you vote, the less valuable of your votes. So one has to use it wisely. If they choose to vote for themselves only, they miss out being part of other people's later viral posts, therefore, less money earned for themselves. It's a pretty democratic process.
  2. I know nothing about Sia Coin. I understand my limitation about all the investment ideas, and I can never be a viral content influencer.

I am in the process of offering my own first ICO of my own startup, co-founding with some very influenctial people in the industry. Will let everyone know more when it's ready.

wow that's really great, i'm excited for you!
definitely interested in investing a bit into your ico

thanks for the reply as always

Awesome, will definitely keep you informed when it is the time! Won't be long... and there will be some names you recognize :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95