You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Model Railroad – Power lines, Nostalgia and PCB

in #life6 years ago

very interesting article, @lightsplasher.

maybe in some parts of the world it is finished with the problem of electricity voltage using cables on the pole, replacing it under the ground.

but as technology advances, and sometimes we unwittingly carry the electric current where it is loaded into our smartphones and cellphones that we put in our pants pockets.

there are some people I know, no longer able to use smartphone because of exposure to radiation, although the cause may be from a signal, but I think the battery also affects health.

Nice day @lightsplaher

Sort:  

Somehow I think the smartphones and cellphones are pretty safe but I hardly every talk on them. Mostly it seems like I use them for text messages and taking pictures. I've heard that the EM radiation from them can be an issue though. There are even some studies that seem to indicate that the signals from phones are harmful to bees and putting a cellphone into a bee hive will prevent them from coming back to the hive properly. (Maybe you should search the web on this if you are interested, some of the details of the study I might have gotten confused over)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60420.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60