Change

in #life7 years ago (edited)

11850549_10155874261860697_960263958576910951_o.jpg

An old friend from school commented on a picture I shared: "You never change Lloyd. Your photos take me back to our old school days"

My immediate reaction was defensive. What? I never change? In forty years? All the work I've done on myself was for nothing, I'm still the same? Really? How dare they? What's the point? Fuck this, I'm going back to bed.

Ha! Luckily I can spot that bullshit for what it is. Resistance. Nope. Let's look at that comment again and put a different spin on it - "Lloyd, I see something essential of you in your photos. Something that I remember and have treasured for nearly forty years since I last saw you. Keep going, never lose sight of that essence."

Sure, I'm making up lots of that to make myself feel better, but is that worse than all the stuff I made up to make myself feel worse? Nope. I'm going to keep up the happy talk, thank you - it's the Truth.

Sort:  

I'm guessing you're front, centre? If so, you do look the same..uh..I mean, you carry the same essence. Stay happy ;)

heh! and grrrr :)

A wonderful post. Continue in the same spirit. I like and thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65