Back To Work Again

in #life6 years ago

hutlife.jpg

This is where I spent a lot of time last week. It was like this up until Wednesday and then the rest of the time it was a bit more dramatic!

My wife's family own this hut, so my mother-in-law rents a house nearby every year and we visit for a few days. This year though I had a funeral (yes another one!) nearby(ish) in Suffolk at the weekend, so I stayed on for the whole week instead of going back to Guildford and having a long journey on Saturday.

For me, this is the perfect holiday. I can sit in, or outside this hut all day long and just watch the world (not much of it) go by. There's so much to do! You can sit outside, or go inside in the shade and make a cup of tea. You can walk 100 yards down to the beach and usually another 100 yards to the water. If you're lucky there'll be no-one around to bother you with small talk. And if you're really lucky, like we were this week, you'll get a big storm rolling up the coast and get to see the whole sky turn black and watch the rain pour along the front in rivers.

I ran on Monday, Wednesday and Friday (before the rain started up again). It was lovely to run along the front at 7.30am before anyone else was out and before the tables and chairs had been put out. And I'm on Week 7 which means I'm running 25 minutes in one go!

I didn't do any work the whole week. And the STEEM price is a bit ugh, but although it's still mid-August the change in the weather makes it feel like September and back to school. Time to get the writing trousers on!

Sort:  

sounds like perfection for sure.

I'm running 25 minutes in one go!

Well done @lloyddavis. I envy you your new found motivation. I'm still waiting for it to find me. 😂

Your little hut looks very lovely and your week sounds wonderful. Hope you have a peaceful on this week too. 😊

I do feel like my batteries got recharged (I don't actually have batteries, in case you were wondering...)

I don't actually have batteries

There are all sorts of responses to that @lloyddavis. None of which I'm prepared to make public. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56