WE ALL BLEED THE SAME COLOR

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Unfortunately, racism still exists in this day in age. There's no telling when it will ever stop. As an Asian-American, I fear for my beloved children, every single day. As each day passes, I am only getting older and won't be around much longer to protect them anymore.

My children are Asian and Puerto Rican. They are dark-skinned and even as children, they are called many nasty names by other children. They get pushed around and bullied on. It makes you wonder what the parents of these children are teaching them? For my children to come home from school crying, absolutely breaks my heart.

As a mother, this hurts very much. It is my responsibility as a "Momma Bear" to protect her cubs. But when it comes to these type of situations, what is one to do?

We are Americans. We were born and raised here. We are no different. Why do we get treated differently? We all bleed the same color. And even if a person was not born here, how does that make them any different? Is it because they speak another language? To label someone as an "alien" just seems very biased.

So what if I'm another race or nationality? Do I not bleed the same color? Do I not have feelings like everyone else? I have 2 arms just like you....I have 2 legs just like you...And my heart beats like yours...How am I different?

We were all put on this earth as brothers and sisters. And yet, we have wars against one another. Black, white, yellow, tan....who cares? We are built the same, equally. I just wish it would STOP......

"I have a dream that one day, down in Alabama, with its vicious racists, with its governor having his lips dripping with the words of "interposition" and "nullification" -- one day right there in Alabama little black boys and black girls will be able to join hands with little white boys and white girls as sisters and brothers". -Martin Luther King Junior

"I have a dream that my four little children will one day live in a nation where they will not be judged by the color of their skin but by the content of their character".-Martin Luther King Junior

I just want peace on earth. I want what Martin Luther King Junior fought for. Not just for myself, but for the sake of our children. Not just mine, but everyone's children. We should all be treated equally. After all, we all bleed the same color.

We should be like Pandas. :)

Your Friend,
LENA

Sort:  

I don't know about you, but I bleed blue.
It is only red when the air hits it....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06