THE EVERYDAY LIFE OF A MOTHER WITH A FAMILY OF 6 ON SUMMER BREAK

in #life8 years ago

HELLO, MY NAME IS LENA. I LIVE IN MAINE WITH MY FOUR CHILDREN, MY HUSBAND, AND OUR FAMILY DOG. I WANTED TO TAKE YOU ON A TOUR OF MY LIFE, AS A MOTHER.

6:00 AM- This is the time I get up and make breakfast, coffee, set the table, and get the children and husband up. We start our days very early in the KONG residence.

7:00 AM- It takes about an hour for everyone to finish breakfast. I don't eat until the baby is fed first. By the time I am done feeding her, my plate is cold. Once they are all complete, I do the dishes, and wipe down our family table.

9:00 AM- Everyone takes their turn jumping into the shower. I am always the last to do so.


THIS IS MY FAMILY <3

11:00 AM- YAY! It's almost lunch time. I get to prepare lunch now! Seems like I just got out of the shower after finishing up cooking breakfast. Oh wait, I did!

12:00 PM- Lunch is set and on the table. But before I can sit down to eat myself, the baby needs to be fed first. Once again, my dish is cold.

1:00 PM- Dishes done and table is now clean.

2:00 PM- Chasing the kids to pick up their rooms while doing my own chores around the house. EX: Laundry, disinfecting, sterilizing baby bottles, sweeping, mopping.

4:00 PM- Chores are never done by then but it's almost time for DINNER. YAY! It's time for me to cook, once more. Cooking for a family of six at dinner time takes a lot of time. Especially when I have to make extra for the hubby because he works @ night so I have to make sure he has food to take with him. :)

6:00 PM- Dinner is set and on the table. Everybody gets to enjoy their warm plates once again, but me. The baby needs to be fed first.

7:00 PM- Dishes are put away in the sink. We all say our good-byes to daddy.

7:30 PM- Kids jump into the shower one by one. Baby always goes first because she sleeps before everyone does.

8:00 PM- Tucking everyone to bed and reading bed time stories.

9:00 PM- Bath time for me. It's a time for me to relax. It's ME time.

10:00 PM- BED TIME.

NOW, DID YOU REALIZE THAT I NEVER DID THE DISHES AFTER DINNER? THIS IS BECAUSE I NEVER HAVE THE TIME TO. I LEAVE IT FOR THE MORNING. THIS IS THE SCHEDULE I LIVE DAY IN AND DAY OUT DURING THE CHILDREN'S SUMMER BREAK. BUT THERE ARE SOME DAYS THAT I JUST CAN'T SLEEP AND I GET TO DO ALL OF THIS WITHOUT A WINK OF SLEEP.

I DO WHAT I DO BECAUSE I LOVE MY FAMILY. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36