Medical Mission Trip to Ecuador

in #life6 years ago

IMG_8539.PNGIMG_8533.PNGIMG_8538.PNGIMG_8537.PNGIMG_8540.PNGIMG_8536.PNGIMG_8535.PNGIMG_8541.PNG

Recently, about 3 weeks ago, I got back from a medical mission trip to Riobamba, Ecuador. It was definitely something that changed me. I got to actually make a difference in the lives of people who seemingly have nothing, but actually have everything. I helped them medically, but I think they helped every person on our trip even more. Seeing people live the way they did was hard, but not only did they make the very best of what they had, but they were HAPPY. It's not about the material things, and so many people don't realize that. We complain about the cold weather as we walk around in our expensive Columbia winter coats and Timberland boots. They smile as the fierce wind is cutting into them with only a cotton shawl over their shoulders. Life is all about perspective, and I was lucky enough to get a new one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32