Just some holiday thoughts

in #life7 years ago

Hello there fellow Steemians,

While being on holiday, I have a hard time to relax and often get caught by the big bad count down. Despite having several days left to relax and enjoy, I start thinking about having to head back home. Back to work. Back to stressfull life. Rushing the kids to daycare. It seems a holiday can never last long enough. Do you recognise these thoughts and feelings?

This summer for the first time in years I didn't experience this stress and the big bad countdown untill the day before I have to start packing. Hooray for that!

I guess the difference to earlier years is, that I didn't plan much on the beforehand. I waited until just 2 days before departure to book something. I wasn't expecting a lot from our accomodation. But it showed to be great anyway. Except for the weather, that's why we drove another 900 kilometres to chase the sun. Which turned out te be another good choice.

@s3rg3 and his wife are staying at the same place, and our kids can play together while we chat and relax.
While writing this, I'm lying om my sunbed next to a pool. Sounds like an awfull way of spending the day, right?! No more thinking about tomorrow. My job for today will be: enjoying today! Ignore all the negatieve shit in the world, including your own sorry thoughts. Sort of holiday-mindfullness. Bye bye count down!

For now, I've written all my thoughts off of my mind. Thank you for listening and see you around...😎

image

Sort:  

That's what holiday is all about! Free your mind!

Congratulations @lizzymontagne! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44