Leave something behind and rest in peace.

in #life6 years ago

Frankly, I do not know much about the heritage yet.

But if there is something that I learned, it is that everyone at any time can work on his heritage.

Most people do not think about what they will leave behind. They live small, mostly harmless lives, move along a path that does not leave almost no trace, or leave something bad.

old-1130743_1920.jpg

But it's worth consciously focusing on how people will remember you. What have you achieved? What goals did you implement? How could you positively influence the lives of others?

Many people mistakenly believe that they have nothing to leave behind. But as the founder of Baby CD, Derek Sivers, said: "What seems obvious to you, for someone can be incredible."

You have learned many important lessons that others have not yet learned. You can help them. Caution them. Teach them how to avoid mistakes.

One of the best examples of "heritage" among those that I met looked so.

A few years ago I was aground and in a terrible emotional state. I could not pay for housing and was hopeless. I was preparing to move back to my parents. But people from my Bible study courses took off and gave me money to pay for the month of renting an apartment. And one guy at night filled my tank with gasoline.

I will never forget what they have done for me. Since then I am looking for an opportunity to repay. This is the heritage.

Sort:  

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51