Treats for the tortoise

in #life6 years ago

Just had to share this - one would not think that the peelings from sweet potatoes could be such a treat.

image

I took the peels and decided to throw them into the garden which is something that I often do as it is all good for the soil when it breaks down.
Imagine my surprise when half an hour later it had been discovered.

image

The tortoise climbed in and began to have a real
Feast.
As I watched him, I couldn't help thinking how tough these creatures are to survive even the harshest conditions.

Sort:  

No surprise they’re the longest living land animal on earth. They may be slow but no doubt they’re resourceful

I can not believe it, they moved me a lot when I saw the turtle arrive.

Thanks for reading my post

A pleasant little surprise to encounter in your garden.

Indeed - such cute little creatures.

How fascinating :) thank you for sharing!

Such a joy to see that you were able to help and treat him.

Yes I think he really enjoyed the feast

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59841.39
ETH 2413.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43