Challenges Molds You...

in #life6 years ago

I know of many people who were born with golden or silver spoons and plates inclusive, but life gave me a wooden spoon.

I can't boost of having quite a peaceful, happy lovely and all expensive trips and adventurous childhood because there was no resources for that. But I still made the best memories of my childhood for myself.

Sometimes I wished I was born into a wealthy family so I could eat whatever I wanted and make my own choices of cloths during shopping. But all the same, my coat of many colours were my favourite.

I used to hate my hairy nature because everyone called me Esau's kid sister (from Esau in the bible). My big head was another first site of attraction for both young and old to mock at. How can I ever forget my bow legs? It's another thing that got people laughing at me and mimicking my walking steps.. Hmph! All these only installed more self hatred for myself. Since hating myself never killed me, I practically started loving myself.
IMG_20180510_144948_307.JPG

I was known to be a seasonal school fees debtor in my primary school to the extent of being given "The Chairlady" as a title by my principal. Naturally I felt embarrassed, but it made me thought outside the box. Yeah! I became the CEO in my ice block distributing company at the age of 6.

I suffered to get admitted into a Federal University while my mates got admitted with ease into a private school, but look at me today, I'm progressing in school.

I can't type all I have experienced in life but I tell you what, everything that has happened and still happening have made me a selfless strong lady.

I never gave up on myself, I kept PUSHING on. Neither the self hate or regret took me anywhere or changed a thing. I learnt to appreciate who I am, what I am, and who I will become.

I don't need to be born with a silver or golden spoon before I can live happy and fulfilled. My background never put my back to the ground.
IMG_20180510_145003_069.JPG

I encourage you today to stop the self hate and stop the self disvalue. Challenges will surely come to test your strength and patience but your ability to hold on and look at the positive side, will make you a conqueror.

My name is @lizzieharrison, I am a strong lady today because challenges molded me to be so.
IMG_20180510_145043_959.JPG

I am my mother's daughter.

ALL PHOTOS ARE MY ORIGINAL PHOTOS
DQmTDLNSwrxM4R85rA2qsR18pugncTy5FDhVf5gJBoW5vLm.gif

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

You'll succeed and you're succeeding. I wasn't born with a Silver spoon either, so I decided to make a spade for myself. It can only get better, stay strong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99