You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: keep on keepin on

in #life6 years ago

Glad you finally found a new home! We always tend to think the grass is greener on the other side but all the time it's just changing ourselves that makes the difference. Vital to take care of our physical well being in order for a healthy state of mind! Look forward to more awesome posts from you @ moderndayhippie :)

Sort:  

Wow, you are absolutely right! Now that I think about it the only thing that has changed is me and my views on life, and because of that I appreciate everything around me so much more now. I am normally a health nut but depression really kicked my butt this time and I gave in, not to worry though, I am back on the right track of being healthy once again. I am glad you enjoyed my post :) Thanks for the awesome comment!

Great to hear that.
I also went through a bad depression after my brother's suicide many moons ago and a while back wrote about how I overcame this horrid illness, this is the post if you wish to read it, but what helped me tremendously, was regular meditation.
The author @ericvancewalton has written a book on meditation but mentioned that he's planning a steemit blog on teaching meditation, worthwhile looking out for that.
Go well!

I love meditation but i havent done it since we have been on the road because i need a quiet place with no distractions and its basically impossible for me to get that right now.. However i will start again once i get in to my new home..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34