You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let your Living Will speak for you

in #life6 years ago

Thank you for that @bigtom13, I will definitely be heeding your advice and get copies certified and given to our two sons as well.
My friend Linda thankfully passed away this afternoon, was given morphine the last couple of days after her family signed that form when her organs started failing, but it was about a month of hell for her on life support, whatever could go wrong, did just that! My friend really suffered, so absolutely tragic for her and her family!
My father suffered an aortic aneurysm so he was gone within a half hour, and spared any indignity and suffering. Mom has made it clear that she wants no machines but we need to get those Living Wills printed, signed and copies certified without any delay!
About steemit - I upvoted my friend and fellow TSE cook @birdsinparadise without thinking and it was worth nothing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60379.35
ETH 2434.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47