Disneyland experience

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello again, so I just recently made my very first trip to Disneyland and id love to stitch you in on the experience I had! image this is the California disneyland. We had gone for our senior trip so it was a pretty big group of us. First we got handed our tickets for the entrance to Disneyland and California adventure. We took the bus there and parked, we then walked to the little carts that took us to the actual entrance. First walking in was awesome to see all the fun in front of us just waiting to Happen, but let me just tell you Disneyland was PACKED full of people, lines where you are waiting 45min to an hour or even longer possibly for some! It wasn't to bad when we first got there, we got in a couple rides quickly and walked around to see what all was there. I've always grown up trying to watch what you spend or trying to find the best deals, but at Disneyland let's just say thats pretty near impossible to do with everything being so expensive! 2 stuffed animals for $50?! I would rather not. Although I did want a souvenir to take home with me, I tried to find something cheaper but still something I would enjoy to have. My point is here though that Disneyland is over priced and made seem a lot better then it actually is! Not that I didnt enjoy being there for awhile, because it was fun for a little bit, but for how much everything was it makes the experience a little less great. The rides at Disneyland and California are awesome, I personally really liked the cars ride. they put so much detail into it and it is just so cool. The castle is so cute and really does make you feel a little like a princess! ![image] () By the end of the day there I was exhausted and it just felt even more packed! The food places started closing and I was hungry, ended up finding one place with just a pretzel which by this point was good enough for me! It was good for a little while, so just make sure you dont stay long enough that you stop enjoying it!

I hope you enjoyed this even though it was mainly me complaining about how over priced it is!

Thank you for reading. <3

Would love to hear any of your thoughts so please do comment!
image

Sort:  

Congratulations @lizbliz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45