LITTLE THINGS MATTER

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180919_120405_448.JPG

Today as i sat on a chair in the shade and ate my coconut bread (yes i like coconuts put in bread 🍞) .

I thought to myself , what should i do today?

Cook, clean, steem, surf the net, watch a movie, go visit a friend? What gives me happiness?

You know those days when you are just bored out of your mind and everything seems dull and lack lusture?

What do you do on those days?

Then something came to me : Why rush it?
Why look for something big and spontaneous and fun and wild?
We all know that doesn't always happen.

So i decided to take it slow.

  • Maybe this was a good time to ponder about the welfare of others, instead of thinking about me, me, me all the time. Do you ever do that?

  • Maybe i should write my troubles down?

  • Maybe i should use it to pray for someone or simply talk to the GOD who created me and is waiting to hear my voice in Heaven.

  • Maybe i should call that friend i havn't been on speaking terms with.

  • Or maybe instead of always moving i should slow down and appreciate THE VAST BEAUTIFUL LAND AROUND ME.

  • Maybe my brain should take a rest from all the thrill seeking for just one day.

YOU SEE TO ME, YOU DON'T NEED A MILLION DOLLARS TO BE HAPPY, APPRECIATE THE LITTLE BITS OF HAPPINESS LINGERING AROUND YOU, AND WHEN YOU GET BIG, YOU'LL APPRECIATE IT MORE

#STAY #BLESSED

AS ALWAYS THIS IS YOUR GIRL @LIZBETHK

Sort:  

Taking a rest in our busy world is a good advice.

Yes it is @sabisworld thanks for taking the time to read.

Just look at d beauty. I feeling u here from Lagos

Thank you @kingsleyebuka very pleased to have you here.
How is Lagos?

A beautiful photo background for a beautiful lady.

Old as is true, little things matter.

Elated and charmed by your words as always dear friend.

You're welcome, princess.

That picture is excellent, its incredible lights

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78