You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giving Too Much Of Myself | Finding Balance In An Unbalanced World

in #life6 years ago

Oh man, I know excactly what you mean :( It is tough to learn how to let go sometimes and how to put you first.. and it hurts when you are the only one left fighting..but as you say it is necessary and healthy to go sometimes. Be careful who you are giving everything if you do, and make sure you are ok with it. Do it for yourself, and because you like doing it, not because sb expects it from you :) I still think steem will recover though ;) We just have to be patient. Well take care love, L

Sort:  

I agree completely! It’s hard when you just want to help, almost have to tell yourself to step back each time and have conversation with yourself before saying yes or no... when you just want to say yes immediately. I do agree it’s extremely important to make sure the work you are putting in is for what you are passionate about.. and never do it for someone else.

I know we will recover, and I think it’s people with the same thoughts and determination as us here that will not only help see it through, but we be doing well on the other side of it.

Hope you are well and thanks for the lovely comment ❤️

Im not really well.. but I will be soon :) Cant wait to be in Thailand with the others and get some sun and good vibes. I agree.. being like us takes a lot of energy sometimes. I hope you are ok too and take care of yourself. Lovely articles deserve lovely comments ;) so, thanks and you re welcome. I send you a big hug.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31