You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Post or Not to Post? That is the Question - Video Response to liveyourdream

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Wow! I really don‘t know where to start now...

Okay, so I had this topic about huge YouTubers coming over to DTube at some point already within comments and our Discord as well.
There may be some fear about YouTubers coming over here, dumping their old stuff and of course there‘s this other topic about “competition” getting harder with every new creator on DTube.
You said that you believe there will be still enough of the DTube upvote cake for everyone did I get you right? How would you justify that?
Because I don‘t believe there will be enough. But I have no problem with that. That‘s why my long term plan is not to be dependent on DTube upvotes forever but to build my own community.
On the other side I already said as well just like you that DTube in some way has to upvote huge YouTubers on DTube to make them see that it‘s profitable and motivate them to stay here and I completely agree with that.
To come back to the question about posting multiple times a day, in the end it‘s just like you said. The community will decide but it‘s great to see that a discussion about a critical topic like this can still be made on a such friendly and objective level.
To be honest I already lost hope a long time ago that people on the internet can still discuss without flaming or shitstorming others because of having a different opinion.
You have my highest respect for being a person creating multiple times a day and reacting this way to my video.
In Germany we say “The tone / sound makes the music”. Do you say that in English as well? If not I hope you get the idea.

Cheers, bro!

Sort:  

Whoa! I'm going to have to make another video response just to this comment! haha jk :D

Hey brotha, thanks so much again for your deep insights. I love that German term! I studied film with this German girl in New York. She was such a positive spirit and she would always handle her critics with such grace. Something I really admired. "The Tone makes the music." << LOVE IT

To get to the point & answer your question, DTube's upvote mechanism is always recharging. I personally don't think we should see those votes as something that's entitled to us just because we are on DTubers. That's my personal opinion. Nobody is entitled to them. At the moment, @Dtube will decide and we'll just have to trust that for now because we're still in the growing stages and I guess this is part of the growing pains.

Maybe the payouts are going to become less, but the steem price is going to rise overtime and if we truly believe in this platform, then we need not fear. It's also something completely out of our control. I think creators should focus on things they can control. They can't control upvotes, but they can control their own content and their own emotions.

I've been in several start-ups now and worked all over Asia, Europe and the America's. One thing I've always tried to do is create competition. But I only compete with one person. That person is me from yesterday. If I'm better today than me yesterday, that's all that matters. There will always be enough for everyone. There is always a lack for those who believe there is a lack. When you focus on lack, you focus on things you cannot control - it's external. When the focus is self-improvement (in this game, improving your content, adding value, etc) then that is something you can control. It is internal.

I'm actually just about to post a video on that that I made. LOL

Anyhow, those are my two cents. I love the discussion and again, I believe that iron sharpens iron and it will only sharpen the platform :D thank you for sharing your genius with us :)

One love, bro #respect

Upvoted for your brilliance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67859.32
ETH 3799.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67