Happy New Year - 2019 ResolutionssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

What's up guys,

It's been quite a while since I've been on here, it's good to be back! Let me start off by wishing all of you an amazing year for 2019, and I hope 2018 met all of your expectations!

It’s that time of year again when we all make resolutions, and in a few weeks many of us will have forgotten about them already. I am hoping this year will be different! 2018 was a pretty big transition year for me and life got super hectic for a while, but now I’m finally settled and have more free time on my hands, leading me to the following resolutions for 2019:

  • I will stop eating out so damn much

I am making it my goal to eat out no more than twice per week this year (including work lunches). I have probably eaten out about 8 times a week or so on average over the last few years, which really isn’t that healthy or good for saving money. With the extra free time I have these days, I’m planning to cook a lot more and really emphasize eating cheap, home-cooked, nutritious food.

  • I will stick to a stricter budget

This really goes hand-in-hand with my first resolution. In fact, my first resolution is pretty much the result of me wanting to get my finances under control and start making some serious headway towards financial independence. I love food and I love eating out, and a huge portion of my disposable income usually goes towards restaurants. If I can stick to resolution #1, this one shouldn’t be a problem either.

  • I will create at least 2 Steemit posts per week going forward

I love writing as well as the sense of community on here. Life really got in the way for a while and now that I have more time on my hands, I’m super excited to be back. With the goals I set for myself this year, I think I’m going to have a lot to share with you guys. More specifically, I’m planning to focus my writing on my progress towards resolutions #1 and 2 in order to keep myself accountable, while also discussing various financial topics and sharing with you some (hopefully) delicious, nutritious, cheap recipes I find and/or create in my attempt to stay away from restaurants.

So... If I manage to stick to these resolutions, you should hear from me at least 103 more times this year! I guess that’s it for now, but I’m super stoked for the year to come and I hope you guys are too. If you also have some resolutions for the new year, I’d love to hear about them below. Also, if you attempted any of these (or similar) resolutions last year I'd be happy to hear how you did and if you have any tips! Thanks for reading!

Enjoy today,

William

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79