The next step-Some good luck at last :)

in #life7 years ago

scottish fire and rescue.png

Well guys, I'm delighted to announce that today I got some long overdue good news, finally the break I needed to kick start myself and get a good buzz about me back

Its fair to say that those who no me well enough that things have been tough lately, but we all have are own problems and you can never lose focus of the bigger picture

I stuck through and my hard work has been rewarded, I've been accepted to become a wholetime firefighter from retained in the scottish fire and resue service. Finally a job that I really enjoy, a new challenge, a fresh start, call it what you wont but it has probably came at the sweetest time

Trainings 3 months away from home and my daughter but what I can now provide for my daughter in the long run is worth the chance been taken. It gives me great strenght and happieness knowing that I can give my amazing daughter a secure and happy life and hopefully one day make her very proud of me

fire engine.jpg

My job now as in previous posts being stated has gone flat, no oppurtunites or progression, and after 12 years I feel I've done my time. With my new role coming up in a fresh challenge where there is so much variety within its roles. Everyday is a different day, your never going to go to exactly the same emergencies every call out. The seriousness of the job and what potential risks both physically and mentaly which come with it doesnt phase me and see it as a more demanding challenge

This is new challenge and my daughter are now my focus now which keep my mind strong, maybe one day everything will fall into place with it but for the things I can't change I'm going to put out of my thoughts for now

Begin training on the 11th of september so counting down the days till my notice can be handed in at my current work

Shit happens, Keep beliveing in your goals in life and never give up, if your at the bottom the only way is up so keep going

Rod @livethedream0208

Keep following for more about my new line of work, heres a pic of me when I joined to become a retained firefighter in june 2014(back row, second left)
fire service.jpg

Sort:  

cheers mate, will see you in 15

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94