My Korean Air Business Class Experience

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Back in 2015, because of “MERS” (Middle East Respiratory Syndrome) occurred in South Korea, we made a last minute change to our trip to Seoul.  Sad that we decided not to enter the city, but we got to travel on two Korean airlines and stop by the Seoul airport.

We love Korean food, so we were little excited to fly on the Korean airline. 

JJ said that I am very lucky, because he can’t eat or sleep on the plane, especially on the long-haul flight…so he can’t enjoy the food.  I am totally opposite, I have no problem eating or sleeping on the plane…hahaaa

Today, we are going to talk about Korean Air, it is the largest airline from South Korea.

Destination: Toronto -> Seoul in 2015 Summer

Airplane: Boeing 777-300ER (77W)

I had to borrow few photos from the Korean Air website…since I don’t have any good photo to show the seat…hahaaa

Business Class 180 degree full-flat seat and seat control panel (Photos from Korean Air Website):

In-flight Amenity Kit (Photo from Korean Air Website): 

We noticed the seats were side by side, so I still get to be very close to JJ. Yippee.  Some airlines have configured the business class seat to be stand alone, so the passenger can have more privacy, but we preferred the traditional configuration.

Panorama shot from my seat.

First thing…open the food menu..hahaa

Since we are on the Korean airline, I decided to ordered Korean food….JJ can’t eat much anyway, so he picked western food, this way I get to try something different.

I picked Korean Bibimbap and JJ ordered Grilled Beef Tenderloin.

Korean food is mostly rice or noodle based and they are known for many side dishes that accompany with a main dish.

Let’s see what we had for lunch…

Starter: seared scallop

Appetizer: Tomato and mozzarella cheese

Main Course: Bibimbap, two side dishes and the soup 

Bibimbap means mixed the rice in Korean.  So I added the rice and the gochujang chilli pepper paste (the white tub) to the veggie and meat bowl and gave a good mix.  Now my dish is ready to eat.  It was very tasty, I think the chilli pepper paste mixed very well with rice and veggies.  I enjoyed it a lot, lots of flavor and not too spicy.

JJ’s Grilled Beef Tenderloin…hmmmm it was little over cooked, but still pretty good.

Cheeses and crackers

Two kinds of dessert

Time to nap….hahaaa

It was a long flight…so more eating….

1st Snack time…shrimp chips and chocolate chip cookies

2nd Snack time LOL 

Yummy Korean instant noodles

Dinner time: Healthy salad to start

I picked the Spicy fish with rice….JJ didn’t have dinner, since he was not feeling well again…poor boy.

I actually lost my appetite by the dinner time…. since I have been eating too much….lol

Overall, the food quality was very good and the flight attendants were very friendly and pretty…hahaa

I will definitely flight with Korean Air again.

For some reasons, I forget to snap a photo of the flight attendants in their elegant uniform. We noticed most of the flight attendants on the Korean Airline are younger and prettier than some of other airlines…just our own views hahaaa. 

Sort:  

I sure wouldn't mind flying with some extra leg room

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70759.18
ETH 3812.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44