We live in a wonderful time! While you are reading this article, technologies change your life

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit! My name is Alex. Writing is my profession: I am a journalist and a copywriter.

I am successful enough to work in a company,  that stands at the origins of start-up movement in my country Belarus. You might have heard about Belarus because of the recent famous nude flash mob “Undress and Work”. If not hashtag #underssandwork, Nobel prize winner, Svetlana Aleksievich could tell you about my country. Or… MSQRD.

Surely, you have played the fool with your frineds, trying on mask of tiger or Di Caprio. And I have seen, how the team of the project created the first version of this app on the usual hacaton in our startup-hub Imaguru. It was a November. And to the Christmas they have loaded the app in Appstore!

Not only MSQRD comes from Belarus. Also Viber, World of Tanks, Juno, Kino-mo, Panda Doc and lots of other, not so famous, but not less interesting projects.

Due to my job, I have met many interesting people. Only for the last year, they were: Mike Butcher (editor TechCrunch), Alister King (global brand director Wargaming), Eugene Nevgen (MSQRD), Yuri Gursky (investor Prisma и Maps.me), Dmitry Starodubtsev (Evangelist blokchain technologies and cryptocurrency in Russia) and others.

Unfortunately, the governments of my country do almost nothing for the development of startups, even though we have a great potential. The most significant it has done is building of High Technologies Park, where outsource IT companies work.

We have no cryptocurrency of the country as Iceland, e-citizenship and startup visas as in Estonia, and blockchain property exchange as in Ukraine, but I believe that we also will get success.

Guys, we live in a wonderful time of artificial intellect, neuronets, and Internet of things, projects like Steemit!

It may sound funny, but scientists are seriously uneasy about the fact that in 20 years people will have sex with robots more often than with people! Long and short of it, we live in the time, when technologies flourish.

P.S. Are you ready to have a leave on the moon in 10 years? Fuck islands!

Sort:  

Jajajajajajjajaj!!! to me the technology becomes excited and scare equal parts ....welcome!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74