Dereliction... A Love Story

in #life7 years ago

ct-mcdonalds-blind-man-drive-thru-lawsuit-0217-biz-20170216.jpg

As I've been traveling on My Journey, I've learned to utilize places like McDonalds, although I do not spend My money there nor do I eat their food, even so I utilize their free wifi and the climate controlled atmosphere they provide.

Destructive Force

A little overweight
But a big Heart
Its always been that way
Right from the start
They did it to you
Its not your fault
Fed you fake food
Loaded down with salt
Meat and potatoes
Every other day
Staple fast food
The "American Way"
Look!
Double cheese burgers
I'll get four of those
Don't forget the fries
And the GMOs

I have had some pretty crazy experiences and have met a large variety of people at various Mickey-D locations scattered around the East coast.
So one morning, while working on My laptop, charging it and utilizing the public wifi they offer at this particular location in Marion county Florida, I was approached by a young girl (I say young, but she was probably in her young to mid twenties) asking if I had a cord to charge her phone with.
Of coarse I did, so I invited her to plug her phone up and let it charge for a while.
A little bit of conversation followed and then she went back to the table which she had breakfast laid out on.
Soon after I notice a guy come and sit at the table with her, I saw her tell him about about the fact that her phone was charging at this table, he looked over we made eye contact, gave a little nod to one another and went back to doing what we had been doing previous, him engaged in conversation with her and Me resuming work on My Poetry.
I was thinking about what I felt like doing that day and what I really felt like doing, was going to a Spring...

Rainbow Springs

Springing up freshness
From down below
Crystal clear, clean and fresh
H2O
Bubbling little blowholes
Rising from the floor
Chilled blue freshness
From the aquifer
How I Love the blueness
The water and the sand
Come together perfectly
Harmonious with the land
Acopelic melodies
Flowing through Me
Rejuvenating energy source
Divine power streams
Disconnected from Heaven
Is the state we be
Direct communication
To eternity
But you can find connections
If you believe
Permeating everywhere
At the Rainbow Springs

I mean, I was in Ocala Florida, the so called horse capital of the world so I'm told, and literally there are springs everywhere, but I did not know where they were, how to get to them or which ones had the best attributes, so I decided to ask the couple locals I had met.
This time I approached them, said" Hello" and asked them about any springs that they may know and immediately the guy said "Juniper Springs", I said "ya, sounds good" then he proceeded to tell Me about how they were supposed to go there the day previous but didn't get to.
Conversation ensued, one thing led to another then the question got asked, "what are ya'll doing today?"
Using My powers of discernment I knew the girl was a sweet-heart and the dude was, well, what the dude was but I was not getting any negative vibes, well maybe some small ones but nothing to get My antennas standing up, so I said "lets go".
It turned out to be a really good day, hanging out with Renee and Skillz at Juniper Springs was nice, the park had good access to the head spring, and nicely maintained logical facilities, I really enjoyed Myself.
I dropped them off at the piece of woods they had their tent pitched in and we decided to hook-up again the next day.
We met at the same McDonalds and they proceeded to tell Me about a couple of ways they make money, this particular way involved Wal-mart and gift cards.
I must admit, I had vaguely heard about this before so naturally I was curious and being a little broke, I decided to check it out.
First I drove Renee to get her morning fix, then we picked up her so called husband, Skillz and went to the Wal-mart I had been boon-docking at the last couple days.
I really didn't know what she was gonna do or how she was gonna do it, but she did it, walked out of that Wal-mart with $400 worth of stuff, in shopping bags and didn't pay for a dime for any of it.
The plan was to return the stuff without receipts, get gift cards and then sell the gift cards for 50 cents on the dollar to a guy Renee knew, sounds simple enough, right;
not for these people.
At this moment in time I was traveling with a companion, a very religious women, who was on Her own Spiritual Journey when our paths crossed and we were led to travel together for a time.
When Renee came back to the truck with the stolen merchandise I was not at the truck, I was moseying around in Wal-mart, but it wasn't to long before I went out to the truck.
I was to late, Renee had already sent the women who was traveling with Me into Wal-mart with half the stuff she had just come out with.
Before I even knew and before there was any time for communication about it, Renee had sent this woman, who was not about doing anything that was even close to the wrong side of things, into the store with $200 worth of stuff she had just stole, needless to say, it didn't work out so well.
Thank You Father that no-one went to jail nor were the police even involved but there was certainly no more boon-docking in that parking lot anymore.
So we left in kind of a hurry and then Renee started talking about another one of their hustles, although this one did not involve Wal-marts and gift cards it did involve drugs and a certain guy.
When this guy did these drugs he would end up giving Renee two to three times what they were worth, over paying big time and giving Renee a nice little payday.
But apparently he was okay with it, the jones is a bitch but he didn't mind so she said, next thing I know we were picking her up running from his house, she got paid though.
With evening coming and Renee having a pocket full of money she wanted to get a motel room and some chinese food.
So we go to the motel they would typically get a room at and they invited us to stay, there was two beds and we could have one.
Then Skillz and Renee got to arguing, much yelling and cussing, the girl I was traveling with and I stepped outside for a moment, got in My blue dodge truck and left, never to see Renee and Skillz again;
But thats not the end of the story, I merely tell you all this just to get to the Poem...

Mr. Petty Skillz

Mr. Petty Skillz
Got nothing better to do
Than want to be a pimp
For little girl blue
But even that
Is something he can't do
He'd rather boost petty things
From someone like you
Or get his girl
To go into the store
And come out richer
Than they was before
She got the moxy
She got the skillz
Blonde hair blue eyes
Body build for thrills
How they say
'bout the ghetto and the girl
I wish it wasn't True
Makes Me want to hurl
So much talent
Being flushed away
Should be used for positive
In life everyday
But little girl blue
Keeps it True
So Mr. Petty Skillz got
Someone to screw
He'd better watch out
For karma rolling thru
Reap what you sew
And you know this is True
When you stand for judgement
Who'll defend you
In front of the courts
of the Most High
There is always One
Along for the ride
He'll always be on
You're Right side

The point that Created the Poem...
I had this little battery pack cell phone charger/ speaker that was really kool for Me, the thing was giving to Me as a gift, so it held that much more value to Me.
A couple days after we left Skillz and Renee I was looking for the charger/ speaker to use it, nowhere to be found.
I recalled Skillz picking it up and asking about it, I told him about it, the fact that it was a gift and how much I liked having it and being able to utilize it at night when I was in the back of My truck.
See I transformed the bed of My pickup truck into My office, bedroom, living room, Art studio, and storage area.
Now matter where I traveled, I had a place to lay My head on a comfortable mattress.
But I had not run any electronic power back there yet, so the charger/ speaker came in handy, until it disappeared.
So this guy, this low-life degenerate, that I thought had a little kooth, perhaps a little class and maybe even some "honor among thieves", who told Me in conversation that he already had a couple of them and who's girl could go into the store and come out with three of them if she wanted too, had to steal Mine.
I mean, Me and this guy shared a good day at Juniper Springs, which I sprang for, getting into those parks aren't free.
I took them around so she could do her business and get the money for them a motel room, while not expecting anything in return, he just had to steal from Me.
I guess his need to steal petty things from somebody who offered themselves as a kind person was to overwhelming for him to resist.
So now, all I've got is a speaker cord and a poem about a derelict motherfucker who, because in his existence on this planet he can't control himself, or his own humanity, he helps to make this world that much worse of a place to live in.

Dereliction

Derelict people
Worthless in their lie
Mommy still loves them
Can't explain why
They let themselves get
caught up in the strife
The cause of all
Hardships in life

All photos lifted from Google images

Sort:  

Congratulations @littlesparrow606! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56465.77
ETH 2331.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36