Today is the Day for a Good Deed Done: Rejoice and Be Glad.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I have been waiting for this day ever since 27 12 2014...

That it will come a day when I can once again contribute what I have that I can...

Have you ever seen children who have been struggling with fighting one of the deadliest illness in the world, at the same time they have to battle their self esteem when they are out in the public not understanding why they have to go through?

That's why it has been my honour to be able to make a decision to help contribute however I can.

Being a person who has to be in and out of hospital and go through from one memogram to other ultrasound for 2 years with every 6 months interval until I am declared benign was an eye-opener in my life.

Not many women and children were as fortunate as me.

They have to go though tougher situations and poison burning and killing them from the inside in the name of defeating the enemy that was eating them up.

I was spared from this journey and I am totally grateful for it.

Silver and gold I do not have... But what I do have, I can give.

And this is my way to pay it forward so that those (Especially the little ones) who doesn't understand why they have to go through will be comforted temporarily with something that they are familiar...

hair

A woman's dignity is their hair... Many believe that, and that could be rightly so.

But today, it is OK. Because what's gone the LORD can restore double and triple even.

I strongly encourage young women (and men even) with healthy hair be challenged to donate if they can, for the cancer patients, particularly children, as they cannot have synthetic wigs because it will effect their scalp.

Natural hair is the best and to get one short one cost at least RM800

If you have money to donate please feel free to contact Locks of Hope or visit their website to know how you can donate to the costing too.

Until then

Keep Calm and do good. It's therapeutic 😁

(yes, I donated my hair before. That was a little drastic from waistline to pixey cut but I have decided to tone that down before more people have heart attack haha. This could be the last time I am eligible to donate but let's see how the LORD sustains me and my hair haha )

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This is a beautiful post. I would love to share my hair with little ones. Having a child who is hurting is so painful, they are confused and certainly don't understand. Our hair is a small sacrifice. Love this, God truly can restore our hair :) I am so sorry you have to go through continual hospitalization and checkups. Praying for your health!

Thanks for the kind wishes @birdsinparadise I have not returned for checkup since mid 2017.
The doctor said if there's no more swell or lump feeling just keep exercising and eat + stay healthy and happy, and that is what I have been striving towards in God's grace and mercy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 410 (02/24/19)

I didn't know you have gone through the journey yourself. You are such a brave woman. And still move on with even more zeal and passion.

Will check that Locks of Hope.

Much love and hugs to you. :)

Yeah @iamjadeline
From end of 2014 to 2017 was my journey of waits, memmograms, ultrasounds and prayers.

Till this day I will keep giving that's that the LORD has restored me.

And thanks. Locks of Hopes do need both hair and donations still. More and more kids and women are now infested with this disease, especially children.

And that is where we can pray for them too.

One of my friends is a frequent hospital visitor to pray for all patients including cancer ward.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=littlenewthings
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=today-is-the-day-for-a-good-deed-dobe-rejoice-and-be-glad-wwhjxhwz


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

What a great way to help others @littlenewthings. I get my hair cut all the time without even thinking. Will definitely check out Locks of Hope!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I think there are still a lot who hasn't really know about it even though they have launched a couple of years back.

Right now I am just encouraging more people to donate hair, but I had a larger impact when I cut to pixie look back in 2015, that really got many people's attention especially my church and many young adults planned to do that before going off to study.

How are you holding up @khimgoh? A lot better now?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for asking, yes I am doing better compared to the last 6 weeks. Eating is still very tough but the dizzyness is almost gone unless nausea sets in for whatever reason. I am hoping it will completely disappear this week!

Posted using Partiko Android

Praying for the smooth transition into 2nd trimester!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37