Pushing through daily even when your body hates itsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

Of course I speak of planking.... Haha...

I'm just going to squeeze 2 pictures at once here...

But please note that though my top looks the same it was actually two different days

I feel the biggest difference when you do endurance planking is the state of your body.

In the beginning when I was rather gung-ho and even did side elevated planking was when I realised that I did it straight after a quick warm up.

This day was one of the most suffering side plank after 30 minutes of workout, including vertical leg lifts

However when I have decided to do some cardio, including housework (I did the floor mopping by hand - the old fashion way) I realised that my body will have trouble endure it longer, even for one minute.

On 15 Jan I didn't finish one minute a side simple because my shoulder was too tired after vertical leg lifts and was trying to cliff hang for about 10 seconds.

So for those who want to plank (especially beginners) it is always start when your body is in a warm up mode; maybe after some simple stretch.

So far, not much visible changes on my abs haha but with the start of the intermittent fasting it does help make my body burn off whatever I have in my body first, which my body distasted it.

However I do start to feel my biceps are firmer and though I still have some dangling triceps it is starting to feel less flabby.

So for girls, especially those who are eyeing for a nice sleeveless dress or even wedding gowns this is definitely a good way to go.

I will be resting tomorrow as I am travelling up North to pick up my elderly parents so it's going to be tiring but hey if I could still quietly plank before they started asking too many questions I might try haha.

Right now it is just only day 18 and it is getting too close to CNY and I might actually flunk the challenge haha.

But nevertheless I will still try.

So how about you? Have you tried planking before?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Wow!! Look at you go
I admire your perseverance...
Well done @littlenewthings :D

Thank you @kaerpediem! Have you completed yours?

Posted using Partiko Android

Ask me no questions and I’ll tell you no lies 😅😂

😅😂 Maybe time to pick up and put under sndbox challenge too 😜

Posted using Partiko Android

hahaha
I should get back to it though :D

1 like 2 push ups per a day support me.
hahahahhahaha

Hahaha I am still bad with push-ups. Thanks for stopping by

Posted using Partiko Android

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Way to go!
Ive done one or two planks, but have not done it on a regular basis, no.
Good job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43