It is starting to feel a lot like Christmas steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

All I can say is...

I am greatly blessed!

Even though this is not a permanent tree, but it's a nice sight to look at until the end of the year.

Of course, most of the hanging ornaments are from my kind friend @fusion.lover who so happened to have 2 trees and she was more than willing to make my new home a little more colourful for Christmas.

But if you look closely, there are 6 distinct ornaments that are either mine or some were gifted to me throughout this year, 2018.

Let's see if @elizacheng and @chloephuan93 can recognise some of them or not.

The presents are a mixture of some I received from my friends last Christmas party, and some I bought for myself and there's one hidden for my parents.

But it didn't start so nicely in the beginning

As I have mentioned that this was not mine, @fusion.lover had this tree sometime back, and since it was never touched for the whole year it has been set aside gathering dusts.

Usually my skin isn't that sensitive but when I came home with it I realised my entire left lower arm was covered with rashes.

By the time I took this picture it was already starting to subside after an hour.

(Praise the LORD!)

So I had to do something about it. Even though I didn't manage to take out the bottom part but I made sure that the plastic pine leaves were thoroughly washed with serai (lemon grass) detergent and rinsed thoroughly.

Something you got to do before you put up your decorations...

If it is washable, wash it.

This is the good part of fake plastic pine trees.

I even wiped each and every old ornament I wanted to add with a cloth and I could see all the dusts got stuck to my wet towel.

It has turned grey since then... And I will need to soak it through to get the cloth clean again

So there you go. A simple small tree for a small home. It does start to feel a lot like Christmas...


圣诞节缺少了圣诞树总是有点差了一点事项似的。。。

而今年真的是值得感恩的一年。

@fusion.lover 如果没有正好拥有多一颗小树的话我的小家可能也没有那么来得缤纷彩色。就算只是一颗小树但是布置了今年内值得容纳下来的美好时光。这个可能Eliza 和 Chloe 才能人的出来的装配。

不过过程可不是如此顺利,毕竟这也是一颗旧树。满铺灰尘的状况可不列外。一搬回来时就发现左手竟然红痒起来了!只好即刻给这颗小脏树洗个澡。连装铺的灰尘都把一片干净的布都染灰了。

不过还是值得感恩,因为如果不是塑胶制作的话就不知如何下手了哈哈。

礼物有些是朋友提早给的,也有些是预备给父母的。毕竟这是自己第一次拥有的家,这棵树可来的正时增加圣诞气氛。

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Too much dust... How's your arm now? I am gonna show my girls this later tonight. They will be very happy. 😉🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

I arm is OK now but j realised that I still need to moisturise my skin a bit with tea tree cream to recover faster.
I actually never had dust rashes before this is the first time haha. Gotta make sure old things are cleaned thoroughly.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yup. Need to clean properly.

Posted using Partiko Android

" And my prayer is that no matter where you're at
You find a hope that fills your soul
For the Prince of Peace is there wherever you go.

Feliz Navidad!!

Love the Christmas tree!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 16 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 149 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

That's a generous figure @trufflepig thank you for noticing this post

@littlenewthings You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

That is very kind of your upvote

What a small and cute chrismass tree @littlenewthings :)

Have a great time. Hope Santa will not forget about you.

Yours
Piotr

Haha. Thank you for your kind wishing @crypto.piotr

It's just nice for my small apartment.

As for Santa, that's a bonus if he does.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95