The Man of My Dreams

in #life7 years ago

https://I.gr-assets.com/images/S/compressed.photo.goodreads.com/hostedimages/1379739965i/67505.SY540.jpg
[Photo Credit](good reads.com)

I can't deny the body chemistry
If he was a beast, he'd be of a choice pedigree
I find it difficult to believe in destiny
But what else could have given me such a cute fairy?

I met him at the entrance of a bar
I was attracted to him like a planet to a star
He seemed to have spent his life at a spa
I lost myself and we went home in his car

Around him, I always feel like a lady
While my emotions might seem a shady
For I fear to express them so early
Deep within, I'm already love-crazy

Give me another and I'll refuse
And for that, I owe you no excuse
I prefer to drink his smell like a juice
He's something I don't wish to lose

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81