HELP my hair is falling out!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

photo_2017-07-21_00-06-25.jpg

 My hair was my pride and joy. I had pretty long hair all my childhood but with the start of puberty that change. I have 33 years old and I have spent 20 years fighting against hair loss. At age of 14-15, I began losing my hair. My hair would fall all the time, appearing on my clothes, on the floor...everywhere...even worse when I washed it. I cannot recall every having stopped the hairfall and as far as I can remember, my hair loss never truly stopped all the way throughout my teen years. I have tried many treatments, doctors, vitamins, supplements but nothing has worked. I have had better seasons but as the growth of my hair is slow, in the end I do not know what I did to get those results. This makes me felt like sad and depressed. All I want is thick hair and to stop crying over it everyday. I am so depressed and I have nowhere and nobody to turn to.

photo_2017-07-21_00-03-38.jpg

During the last 3 years I have taken birth control pills and my hair did not fall in the shower but it was definitely not growing, I always have thin and not very abundant hair. I can see easily my scalp through the hair. After leaving the contraceptive pills I had a strong fall and now I look worse, I do not know how to comb my hair now to hide my skin.

I got checked my hormones and there is not much disorder there, although I must investigate further. I do not suffer from polycystic ovaries or hereditary diseases. Maybe some eventual anemia I control by taking nutritional supplements.
Several doctors advised me to use Minoxidil, but I have refused because I know it is a lifelong treatment. I had a hard time accepting that, but at the end of the day we use a lot of lifelong products: shampoo, deodorant, mouthwash, for example.  So I started with Minoxidil 2 days ago and I want to try some vitamins again while im on this but I don't know which supplements take. I have read a LOT of reviews and I see very good opinions but is a lot of money and I am not sure which brand buy because I don't know exactly what is wrong with me, but I definitely want to try some of this to get new hair. My dream is to have hair like I had before as a child.

photo_2017-07-21_00-03-54.jpg

photo_2017-07-21_00-03-43.jpg

Hair loss is a sign that there is something wrong with your body. Rather than try to fix it with shampoos and medications, I want to try fixing things with a good supplement. I think is not what you put on your scalp but what you put in your body that really makes a difference. 

Im interested in all of this, im going to write down the products got my attention , I want to try some different but I have a LOT of information and is hard to digest, have you tried some of this supplements, can you help me to choose? do you have any advise? Please help me. Please help me save what hair I have left. :

Screen Shot 2017-07-21 at 12.27.34 AM.png

DHT Blocker with Immune Support is the first formula to combine DHT reducing quality nutritionals with prebiotics, probiotics, anti-inflammatory and anti-microbial supplementation. Used for progressive hair growth, immuno-support, and maximum nutrient transfer to external cells. The Advanced Trichology DHT BLOCKER with Immune Support balances the internal systems preventing the inflammation that causes hair loss. This supplement was formulated by Certified Trichologists and the experts at Evolution Hair Loss Institute.

Screen Shot 2017-07-21 at 12.28.02 AM.png

ADVANCED TRICHOLOGY - EFA COMPLETE NUTRITIONAL SUPPLEMENTS CLINICAL RESULTS SINCE 2002 Essential Fatty Acids are critical for proper hair growth and keratinization of the hair, skin, and nails. The EFA COMPLETE provides the benefit of essential fatty acids plus the added benefit of four unique healthy oils.* EFA COMPLETE may support the structure and function of:* • Inflammatory and immune response • Cardiovascular System • Glands and Organs responsible for hormone metabolism • Nerve Function and Joint Health • Skin and hair cell production Evening Primrose Oil 600 mg, Borage Oil 600 mg, Organic Flaxseed Oil 600 mg, Marine Lipid Concentrate 600 mg per serving Distributed by: Evolution Hair Loss Institute and Advanced Trichology Tempe, AZ 85282 • Made in the U.S.A.!
Screen Shot 2017-07-21 at 12.27.44 AM.png

Vitamin A 2500ius, Vitamin C 250mg, Vitamin D3 2000iu, Vitamin E 70 ius, Thiamine 30mgs, Riboflavin 50mgs, Niacin 30mg, Vitamin B6 50mgs, Folate 800mcg, Vitamin B12 100mcg, Biotin 5000mcg, Pantothenic Acid 300mgs, Iron 10mg, Iodine 150mcg, Selenium 100mcg, Manganese 5mg, Foli-GROWTH™ Ultra Hair Proprietary Blend 785mgs* PABA, R- Lipoic Acid, Institol, Opti MSM®, Fo Ti Root, Saw Palmetto Extract (45% fatty acids), Pine Bark Extract (95% proathocyanidins), Bamboo Extract (70% silica), L - Cysteine (as L-Cysteine HCL), Hyaluronic Acid (from Sodium Hyaluronate), Choline (from Choline Bitartrate). Other ingredients: White Stoned Rice Flour

Screen Shot 2017-07-21 at 12.31.44 AM.png

VIVISCAL HAIR GROWTH supplements also contain key nutrients essential for healthy hair growth, including Biotin, Apple Extract, and Vitamin C.* Viviscal Professional is suitable for women and men of all hair types.

Screen Shot 2017-07-21 at 12.33.31 AM.png

HEALTHY, FAST-GROWING, GREAT-LOOKING HAIR - Want healthier, fuller, faster-growing, great-looking hair? WHO DOESN'T? Most of us think that achieving the hair we've always wanted will take countless expensive creams, shampoos, harsh chemical treatments, and way too much time! With Hairfluence, you'll never have to worry about the ingredients - they're all natural! Simply follow the instructions and be consistent- you'll be glad you did!

Do you have any experience with hair loss? Can you recommend me any of these products? Do you take dietary supplements to avoid hair loss?

Sort:  

Any hair related problem needs to be tackled from both inside and out. Just look up reviews and find a good pre natal multi vitamin and a collagen supplement on amazon. Collagen supplements work wonders- speaking from experience. As for outside, go the Ayurvedic route and oil your hair at least once a week. In India we use an oil made by keeping seeds of fenugreek, soaked in, coconut or mustard oil and kept under direct sunrays for seven days. Fenugreek leaves will stop any hairfall that is not caused due to diseases etc. if you can afford it, buy an ultrasonic cold conditioning iron to really push the oil into the hair cuticle, and get faster results. I am obsessed with my new Jose Eber RX therapy tool, it really makes all the difference, when I oil or condition my hair. Hope this helps. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48