#runwithsteemit - Jelcz-Laskowice Cross-Country Half-Marathon 24/09/2017

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Run with Steemit

Yesterday I have run another half-marathon. This time it was my debut on cross-country run. Unfortunately I forgot to take my "Run with Steemit" badge, but I put this sentence in official start list, so everyone who checked results could see Steemit there.

Yestarday rain = mud today

On Saturday all day was raining, the weather was just horrible. I knew that next day, when I will start in run, which route is going through the wood, there will be a lot of mud and track will be very difficult. Fortunately on Sunday rain stopped and it was not such bad. But please check picture below to see how on some moments the track looked:

Route and track profile

Below you can find map and route profile. Here you have only 1 round, so to get half-marathon I had to run it double. As you can see almost 6km was continuos slightly climbing and I had to passed this two times, please believe me it was not such easy.


My results

Ok, now we can go to the essence - my results. So the goal was to finish somewhere at 1h45m and I did this and I am very happy that I achieved my goal. But there is one "but"... the plan was to run in one pace all distance and because I started to fast at the end I was very tired. More than I expected :) But please check my stats:



And me on official list:

Some pictures:




Summary

It was very nice experience to start in cross-country run. It is much different than normal street event. I am glad that despite difficult track I achieved my goal. I am full of energy for next events. Stay tuned I will let you know about my plans in further posts


If you like my post please vote up, resteem and follow me @lipszczak

Sort:  

OpenStreetMap = UP!

Patrząc po tracku - przesadziłeś z tempem na początku i później zwolniłeś - lepiej byś wyszedł lecąc wolniej początek i przysnąć koniec.

zgadzam się, zresztą napisałem o tym, że za mocno zacząłem i przez to później zmęczenie wzięło górę. Do tego profil trasy był taki, że od 10 do 16 km było cały czas lekko pod górkę i do dołożyło oliwy do ognia :) Tak czy siak jestem zadowolony z wyniku ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66