Living Life to the fullest - Introductory Post - Lindi vd Merwe

in #life6 years ago

Hi Fellow Steemians! Herewith my Introductory story and picture

My name is Lindi vd Merwe, (A strong woman at hart & Soul)
I wear many hats – Wife, Mom, daughter, entrepreneur, facilitator, Researcher, Friend, Motivational speaker and Superwoman at times.
However, I am not defined by worldly labels and degrees. I am very passionate about empowerment and is extremely comfortable in my own skin. Yet also knows how to camouflage areas I am still improving.
I am a strong independent woman and is all about being in charge of one’s own life and destiny and embracing my femininity. (Shoes could be considered a weakness though)
Today is also day 1 for starting a journey whereby I will be completing a 21km Trial run in the nearby future… one of many firsts …. Scary and exciting.
Although life is a fast-evolving process, I believe one should continue to grow and improve while staying true to one selves. Push boundaries, be BOLD and leap into unknown territories.
My principle in life is to always stay positive. And to appreciate the opportunities and challenges that shape ones being…. AND have a sense of humor at the same time. (Because not all battles are worth fighting)
Despite my strength, confidence, and capabilities, I don’t slack off or grow complacent. I know my worth and aim to stay humble. Although I am confident about what I can do and contribute, I don’t let it stop me from learning from others and experiences.
I look forward to sharing and contributing in various categories. (and eventually sharing my Running success story)  .. because Success comes when Preparation meets opportunity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60970.88
ETH 2634.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59