Sweet angels: be safe and sound in heaven

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I couldn't take a nap like usual at noon today, because a post I read when I was about to.
I tried but I just couldn't get over it.
It broke my heart as a mom myself just reading such tragedies, how much pain would the parents and family have to go through...

It's extremely hot this time in summer, but it happened 4th in less than two weeks that little kids were left on kindergarten school bus, 2 were dead as far as I know, at such a beautiful and sweet age.

This wouldn't happen if the teacher checked every time to ensure no one was left behind.
This wouldn't happen if the driver checked from front to back before he locked the bus.
This wouldn't happen if the teacher read out each kid's name to check who was present and who wasn't, then double confirmed with parents for those who were not there.
This wouldn't happen...

Why?
Why such tragedies happen every year, every summer!
Why let those sweet angels left us in so much pain, helpless and hopeless!

I want to cry.
Sweet angels, sleep sound and safe in heaven, and live a happy and safe life in another world.

Question:
Does this happen in your country too?
What actions need to be taken to prevent such tragedies?

heartbroken.jpg

Sort:  

my mom always talks about tough stories like these after reading her newspaper. I try not to think about it too much. Rainy day today with a lot of green is nice!

Thanks I will, can't stand such bad news.
I took this photo in June when our company went for a charity trip to a school into the mountains.
Love the green color very much, let the rain wash all bad things away.

Hi friend, very good !!!!!
You would help me with a vote in my post., Thanks !!! ;)

Yes, it does happen here in the states, too. I've read a handful of accounts of people forgetting small children and even infants in hot cars.

The best way to prevent it from happening again is to teach the skill of empathy. That's the first skill of parenting.

Thanks for sharing , hope such things never happen again.

Congratulations @lilywang! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lilywang! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56