Snow storm!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

7699daaf-50e1-4466-9d03-964c43fe2818.jpeg


Snow storm moved in!

I had work plans to go to LA that are getting pushed back a bit, because the roads are suddenly too dangerous where I am to get to the airport. Just hoping to not be too stressed this week while attempting to predict what the weather will be like soon so I can make it down there. I have people waiting on me to finish up a film project. Scheduling a whole bunch of shooting, finishing up by the end of March at latest, then back to freelance life. Wish me luck! Send puppies.

p.s.-
it's beautiful out here :)

Xx


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

well jeez that ain't nerve-racking at all . . . stay hydrated and rest if you can--oh right it's so easy to fall asleep when you can hear multiple clocks ticking and ice sticking and feel deadlines looming. outa the blue but seriously nourishing--and traveling takes extra nourishing--eat fresh citrus. oranges are rejuvenating--as you must know if you've lived down there any spell, where they all come from. in my ponderous way, this is a wish-you-well.

Aw, thanks @johnnymondo, I appreciate the well wishes and a welcomed positive reminder on self care. I can definitely use that. In fact, I'm going to grab a glass of water now. Thanks :)

Wow @lilycampbell, it looks gorgeous. Hope you can just enjoy it while you wait it out. It was like that here last week and I think we may get some more this week. *(TBH, I'm ready for Spring and flipflops, but it sure it pretty to look at that snow.)

It is gorgeous :) I am lucky to be in a forest. Am going to try to make the most out of being snowed in. :)

Goood luck! and I hope you can be able going the airport soon!
Those landscapes are amazing but when you don't have pending things.
Soon you will be in LA all things will be great and you will be soon looking that snow landspace with all work done and you will be able to enjoy it so much.
When you have that feeling of things done and you get that kind of snow day your mind go to another status, more creative, funny, time grows and it's perfect for doing creative, naughty, introspective things.
Take care of yourself on the road!

Thanks! Yes, I am working on actually enjoying it and being less distressed about it. :)

ohh wow the brutal post and photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99