On Feeling Behind In Life

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hey all,

If you ever feel like you're behind in life, read this and see the picture underneath.

I've always been told that I'm a smart guy and I can achieve all my dreams and goals, I just need to go for it.
The problem is that I never felt fully comfortable with the things I've been doing.
I've been to several schools and studied stuff I found interesting, but I've never been fully into it. I am still interested in those things, but I don't feel that's what I wanna do with my life.
I've been studying IT and worked in IT for many years, but that's not what I wanna hang on to.
I also lived in Ireland for more than 3 years to try something new and get away from everything that did not work back home.
I got a nice CV now and I can be proud of what I have done and achieved in those 3 years, BUT!
Even though I learned a lot, that's still not the path I wanna go down...
I found something new I wanna study and get in to, but I can't tell for sure if that's the thing I wanna do for the rest of my life.
I'm only 23 years old and I've been feeling behind in life several times, but again, just because other people got a nice education doesn't mean I need that or that you do for that matter.
Follow your heart and think about life here and now, do what you feel is right now and leave out tomorrow.
Focus on making yourself happy.

A problem I've had a many years is that I focused more on making people around me happy and not myself.
Sometimes it's better to let your friends and family do their own thing and you do yours.
I'm not saying you shouldn't be there for them, but be there for yourself as well.
If you're not happy, it's not easy to make others happy.

I've been through a lot and seen a million things.
Things are not always going the way you want them to, but they don't always have to.

Things can go really bad, but it's your job to adapt to the situation and make things right and if that's not possible, at least learn something from it.

You're never behind in life just because you're not following the same path as everyone else.
Don't be scared to take a chance, try something new and do what you think is right.
Don't let others opinions let you nor your ideas down, because in the end, what you think is right might not be right to them and the other way around.

We are all different and have different paths.
Follow your own and support others even though they might sound crazy.

932e8bf549e55c55ebe64bc1338f2521.jpg

I do NOT own this picture, all credits goes to the author of the book.
I felt truly inspired by the quote and wanted to share it.

Source: "The Book of Relief" by Emily Maroutian

Sort:  

Congratulations @lilar292! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54