Forgiving yourself

in #life6 years ago

Yes, we all have made mistakes, some more serious and repercussion and others more mild, but hey, nothing happens, life goes on and you have to learn to live with it.

I am the first to make mistakes, every day; when they are errors that only have consequences for myself, then it is easy for me to learn from them and move on, but when I implore other people, even if it is involuntary, then I feel terrible and I have a hard time forgiving myself.

Why is it important to forgive us?

When we forgive we take a burden off and that allows us to see reality from outside, to learn from the mistakes we made. In addition, it will improve our self-esteem and our self-confidence with what will allow us to be happier.

We know that to err is human, but sometimes we forget that forgiving us makes us more human; It is not about ignoring our mistakes, but about recognizing them, accepting them, learning, forgiving and turning the page.

We are going to transform what has happened into a life experience, from which we draw a positive lesson.

Why is it so difficult to forgive yourself?

It has always been easy for me to forgive others; I consider myself to be very liver and very openminded, so I can understand almost any situation. The problem comes when it comes to forgiving myself.

I think that in general it is much harder for us all to forgive ourselves than others. We are more demanding and less understanding with ourselves.

When making a mistake we have to face a lot of emotions, sometimes contradictory and that is not easy; It is fundamental to learn to listen to them and to understand them in order to manage them and give them an outlet.

If we do not forgive ourselves, these emotions become trapped inside us and intoxicate us, creating insecurity and unhappiness.

My techniques

It helps me a lot to imagine that after the error I am no longer the same person, I am a Neyu with a new learning, with more wisdom, so I must forgive that Neyu who had not yet had the opportunity to learn about that particular aspect in the who was wrong

It also helps me to think that by not forgiving myself, I am more miserable and radiate negative energies, so that I hurt those around me. Seeing this, I "force myself" to make the effort to forgive myself to avoid suffering others.

Another aspect that helps me is to share my feeling of guilt with someone I trust; By expressing my mistakes, I avoid denial. I've already said it, so now I have no choice but to accept it. Also, by sharing it with the right person (someone who loves me and who can understand my situation), it can help me see the problem from other perspectives, in a more objective way, without emotions, with which the healing process will be much easier.

If my mistake has had negative consequences on other people, then undoubtedly it helps me a lot to ask for forgiveness, and try to find a solution for the damages caused.

It also helps me to practice gratitude towards myself, accepting and being aware of my limitations, recognizing my virtues and giving thanks for the learning obtained.

Forgive yourself, you deserve it.

Live the present, learn from the past and move towards the future.
perdon.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been found valuable and upvoted by El surtidor


This post got an extra 5 power for following us

Follow @elsurtidor to get biggest votes in your next posts

thank you for this post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48