You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Path to Being #10: We Must Make The Most of Our Life Starting Now!

in #life7 years ago

I once got up early, trekked to some viewpoint in darkness to watch the sun rise over the Kanchenjunga area.
And when it did, it was so beautiful, I felt so happy and said to myself "If I would die right now, no problem."
I think life is about experiencing those moments of utter bliss.

Sort:  

@likedeeler what you did was probably one of the best things you have ever done. Taking that trek through the darkness to see the sun rise over Kanchenjunga sounds like an awesome endeavor and it sounds like it was more than worthwhile for you! I'm sure it must have been a life changing moment. In a way it sounds like one's journey through life. We go through dark periods and eventually we see the light and have an inspiring moment to move forward on our life's path. Thank-you so much for sharing this moment with me.!

I think you should write this journey and experience in a future post. It would help others to see the beauty in nature and how anything is possible if you try. It would be a fantastic article. Again @likedeeler, I appreciate your comment, your visit and your support. Have a truly wonderful and fulfilling day! .....Cabbagepatch :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56890.04
ETH 2356.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39