You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Helping the Beetle

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes it feels like things are slow to change. From my understanding though there will need to be a very fast change in the way things are done in the next decade or so. I think this is very possible when you think about how fast things went from the horse and buggy days to cars zipping all over the place in one decade.

Sort:  

Yes, There is even a rumor that AI could take over the world.

Doubtful if you ask me. From what I have seen AI is more like an advanced multivariate statistical design experiment on steroids. Garbage in -> garbage out. Intelligence is over rated in terms of 'taking over the world' imho. To do that I think you need some maniacal component and it takes some human frailties to do that. Beside what on earth would AI do with 'the world' anyway? lol.

Personally I wouldn't mind being ruled by some non self-serving neutral algorithmic process. It might be a cut above some of the corruption we see in some places nowadays.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60051.08
ETH 2417.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43