You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Programming Language Doesn't Matter - Lessons From My First Year as a Software Developer

in #life7 years ago

Excellent post, and as a seasoned programming I can agree with fact communication skills are not only an essential tool, but one lacking considerably in this field as a whole.

Sort:  

What I sill don't understand is debugging.
What is that ?

I would be more than happy to try and shed some light on debugging for you. Potentially a whole article in the near future. But basically debugging allows you to step through your code line by line to figure out exactly what is happening (kind of like having a print statement after every line of code). The debugger will allow you to examine the current state of all the variables within you code and will not execute any more code until you tell it to. I hope that helps! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58148.81
ETH 2345.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35