You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Long Can Denial Persist?

in #life8 years ago

I agree, mostly, but being someone who has been stalked by feds, I'll tell you, it's not very fun. This was years ago, and I've learned to keep my head down, but it does happen, and not only for personal BS. I don't know how Europe works, but in the states you don't want to go thinking you are freer than you are.

Sort:  

Absolutely, but if I was sure spooks were after me I'd be migrating south from there. But yeah, you don't know when you'll pull the short straw. But it's important to understand that it's (your bad) luck when you get picked. Not because hi tech wizardry. That's also why the TV has all these stories about absurdly accurate and easy to gather evidence. Like Abby from NCIS and her farm of Mass Specs... Real life is not like this. Real life there is millions of rape kits never tested. Real life is (still) about a week to get a DNA sequence from a sample. Real life the cops mostly arrest people who get ratted out in the contraband market.

Way back, technologically speaking, in the early 1990's, someone I know got picked up from a voice print on a payphone. The feds showed up while she was still on the phone. I saw that happen. It depends on your profile and who is looking for that behavior. You have to really piss them off for them to focus resources on you like that, but it can be done. It's not like TV where they do it every time, but now the feds just record everything and mine it later if they want to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62249.58
ETH 2435.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67