You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Los Angeles: The Left Armpit of the Universe

in #life7 years ago

I've been to 42 states, and I have no interest in California. I once read, from someone who has spent a significant amount of time in L.A., the city of L.A. referred to as 'the used up whore of the United States'. I have never been there. I do not know this to be true. It is low on my list of places to go next. From the bottom of the list it reads, in reverse order, Riyadh, Calcutta, Los Angeles...so it's not the last place, but it's not a priority.

Welcome to Los Angeles

Sort:  

I was commenting to my wife that LA probably has a few redeeming qualities. For example, we passed a place where you can buy pupusas, an El Salvadoran food. You can probably buy just about any ethnic food your heart desires. You can also probably source just about any industrial device or material you may need for your enterprise.

Nevertheless, I think I will continue to seek to avoid this city to the greatest extent possible.

The best thing about California is that 99.997% of it is not Los Angeles.

Fair point. I have wanted to, at some time, see the giant trees, if nothing else.

LOL! Good point! :)

Unfortunately, the California state government and its city and county minions pervade the entire state and are nearly inescapable. :O

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63